Register1

Domain registrations, Virtual Dedicated Servers.

Submit your review of Register1 »

Average Rating: 3.25

Based on 130 user reviews

130 User Reviews:

  1. October 8, 2012

    DavidH (no link provided) rated Register1 0.5 stars.

    My experiences with register1 have been entirely negative, and as a result my company is about to switch to a new provider. Whilst the support is fast, the responses are often nonsense and the actual servers appear very slow.

  2. March 19, 2012

    Mark Tuma (norwichyfc.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    We’ve been using Register1 for more than six years now, and they’ve been consistently reliable and generally excellent.

  3. January 15, 2012

    Steve (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent service. I’ve used these guys for the last 7-8 years with absolutely no issues. Even when arranging upgrade work with then, it’s been painless and super quick, especially on weekends. Highly recommended.

  4. July 6, 2009

    G Sudron (mark54.org.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent service – very very quick turn-around with support tickets, even out of hours. Highly recommended for a painless sign-up process and for them being general all round good chaps.

  5. May 13, 2009

    James Moreton (raptorcare.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent customer service on resolving technical issues with installing drupal.

  6. March 2, 2009

    Jon (http://register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Fast, friendly and very quick to respond to any questions I had and emails that I sent.

  7. February 16, 2009

    Tom Petch (computersupportgroup.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Top notch service, cheers Jamie

  8. February 11, 2009

    Adrian (Register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Needed hosting in a hurry – and I am a web numpty.

    Via support tickets entire process resolved within 20 minutes.

    Would recommend to anyone of any knwledge level.

  9. February 10, 2009

    escargot (colvertgroup.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I’ve used Register1 for a number of years now, for various personal and professional projects. I’ve always found the price & customer service to be top notch. The web interface for server management is incredibly simple to use and any issues (normally my own fault) are dealt with supremely quickly and with the utmost professionalism. More importantly however, the CTO isn’t afraid to buy a round of champers!

  10. January 26, 2009

    Daniel James Minto (http://register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Tool less than a week to buy the hosting site, upload the website and be up and running. No glitches, no problems. Can’t recommend enough.

  11. December 12, 2008

    John C (drivedata.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have used two other well-known dedicated server companies before switching to Register1 earlier this year. So far, I can’t fault the service they give and the performance and reliability I’ve had from the server is excellent. What you really need from a hosting/server company is someone to respond and help when you have a problem and they do just that!

  12. December 10, 2008

    Andy (http://andrewnicholl.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Fast speeds and never once have I had downtime! Customer support are lighting fast and solve my query every time.

    Highly recommended

  13. December 5, 2008

    Ian Mackean (literature-study-online.com/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have given Register 1 10/10 in two earlier reviews, on 3rd May 2006 and 25th Feb 2008, and I am just coming back now to say that I have been with them for over three and a half years and their service has been excellent throughout that time. I agree with all the other positive things people have said about them. They seem totally dedicated to giving their customers the best possible service.

  14. December 2, 2008

    S Oldfield (rathernice.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Superb hosting, we’ve used them for years with our critical e-commerce site hosting and the service is second to none. Support is simply the best with replies in minutes and help always on hand.

  15. December 2, 2008

    Karen Waite (ktectraining.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Been with Register1 for around 3 years, their support is excellent, very easy to communicate with, during this time as far as I am aware there has been no downtime, I would recommend them to anyone interested in fast reliable hosting

  16. December 1, 2008

    Callum Smith (minis4monkeys.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Customer Service; Fast & Efficent Service!

  17. December 1, 2008

    tatty (tattydevine.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Always quick to respond to problems, always helpful and solve problems, fabulous hosting, can’t think of any difficulties we’ve ever had in about 5 years with Register1!

  18. December 1, 2008

    Tobes (http://gameordie.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Taken domains out with Register1 for 6 years and never had a problem. Lightening fast and excellent service.

  19. December 1, 2008

    Phil Shotton (richmond-racing.co.uk/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent customer service, clients always made to feel valued.

  20. December 1, 2008

    Jordan McClements (jmcwd.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Reliable servers, and very helpful support!

  21. December 1, 2008

    Simon (justlaptops.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Reliability second to none, very quick responses (and helpful) to support tickets. Take a little while getting used to the admin though when you migratefrom ‘cpanel’ style hosts.

  22. December 1, 2008

    John Warton (armengineers.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Superb customer support, delivered exceptionally quick. Very helpful even to non Techies.

  23. November 30, 2008

    jeremy gibson (v2mc.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Fantastic! it just dose everything i want it to do and dose it well!

  24. November 30, 2008

    Geoff Hunter (http://lemming.org) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Flawless hosting for years

  25. November 30, 2008

    Thomas Wiggins (thomaswiggins.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I’ve been with several web hosts over the last 8 years and quite simply Register1 has been the best so far. Their prices are reasonable for the bandwidth and disk space they offer but their best feature is the customer service they offer. Every support ticket I have sent has been responded to within 5-10 minutes of submission. I’ve only been with them since August but I think I will definitely be staying with them for the long term. 10/10!

  26. November 30, 2008

    David Rowley (montecristoglass.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Register1 was recommended to me over three years ago and i now wouldn’t dream about going anywhere else.

    First rate support and service from a first class company.

  27. November 12, 2008

    Matt Bennett (clublupo.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Been with Register1 for 4 years now. I can’t remember any downtime, support is very quick in dealing with requests and being based in London, site speeds are fantastic.
    All in all, fantastically impressed – already recommended to friends who are equally as pleased.

  28. November 3, 2008

    Lee (thecheshirewhites.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I chose Register 1 based on reviews from other members of Pistonheads.

    They have been great, the back end software phpbb etc is all great and their service is top notch.

    I can’t recommend them enough

  29. November 1, 2008

    Ed (haslersystems.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Normally low price doesn’t equate to good quality service, however Register1 is the exception to the rule. For price alone, they are very good, however when you add in quality hosting and very quick and effective customer support you can’t go wrong.

  30. October 8, 2008

    Gef (northernbuzz.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Only been with them for a few months and joined on the strength of other good reviews and I have to say that they have not been wrong. The support is excellant and has proved invaluable for a newbie like myself for this kind of thing.

  31. September 23, 2008

    Scott Lawson (flat4online.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I was looking for a new host after my US shared host ran into problems when they migrated their servers to a new location. I spent days looking through Google at all the uk hosting company options. I decided on Register 1 after reading all the reviews I found here and on the forums. I prefer web based support to phones, calls are expensive and time consuming so it was a real pleasure to fine a company who not only offer web based support but the help response times are simply unmatched to any company I have used before. Its almost like a computer script is generating the replys, they realy are that fast! I doubt you will find this kind of service anywhere else.
    The only time the server is down, is when I request a reboot. Ive not experienced any downtime at all in over 1 year which is another strong point for using Regsiter 1. I would even recommend switching to Register 1 if your not happy with your host for whatever reason (just like you would do with your gas supplier). Im now hosting videos and Ive not saw any decline is server performance or speed.

    Register 1 Highly Recommended.

  32. September 2, 2008

    Paul Grimsley (thesearethedays.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Bought the VDS Pro package just over a year ago from Register1 – and setup my first website, primarily to share photos with friends and family.

    Setup was quick and easy, and where i did have questions they were answered quickly and effeciently (within minutes – on a sunday evening!).

    Prices are sensible, the service and support are excellent – I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Register1.

  33. August 27, 2008

    Paul Hadley (http://rhubarbradio.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Top service levels, friendly & knowledgeable support & sales staff. By far the best value for money we’ve found…..couldn’t ask for more really. Needless to say, Register1- highly recommended.

  34. July 28, 2008

    Pigeon (lucy-pinder.tv/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have various domains registered with register1.net. Superb service, both knowledgeable and fast even in the middle of the night. Orders complete extremely quickly. Domain control panel is comprehensive and easy to use. Prices are very good and there is the option of payment by cheque as well as by card. I have recommended this company to many people.

  35. July 27, 2008

    Silent1 (register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Despite some of my sites being on their cheapest package any support queries have been answered within 12 hours, usually within an hour. There’s no reason to pick anyone else

  36. July 23, 2008

    Mark H (http://nis-limited.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I’ve already reviewed R1 back in February but I thought I’d drop back here to give them much earned priase. I ran a piece of script on my hosting space and it caused major problems, do much so it completely wiped out the site I’m working on. After raising a support ticket and explaining thie issue, the admin guy’s had this sorted and running again in no time at all – these guy’s are the best. Go elsewhere at your peril – use REGISTER1!

  37. July 10, 2008

    Thomas Lees (register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Quick to sign up to, the pricing was good for the service I received. Took about 10 minutes to get my site up and running. Interface for the administrator is easy to understand, help file is easy to follow. I managed to password a section of my site within a few minutes.

    Highly recommended, just go with this company they will not disappoint!

  38. July 8, 2008

    Colin (tiledistributor.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Fair pricing.
    Fast dedicated servers.
    Amazing helpdesk service. Usefull responses normally within 2 minutes or less.
    I have tried the rest, these guys are the best!

  39. June 27, 2008

    Steve (register1.net) rated Register1 4.5 stars.

    I joined Register1 after receiving patchy service from a couple of very popular hosting companies and haven’t looked back since. I suffered my first troubles recently as my site popularity grew, but with the help of the support guys it was quickly remedied. Only wish they did phone support.

  40. June 1, 2008

    searbe (aicr.co.uk/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Absolutely fantastic web host. I have recieved support today (Sunday) at 11:40pm, within 3 minutes of submitting my ticket, and two days ago I recieved support at 4:00am. You cannot match that. It is simply unbelievable how much this company care for their customers! I am extremely glad I recommended this webhost to my client.

  41. May 29, 2008

    Dan Carter (digitalphilosophy.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I initially signed up with R1 on the basis of the glowing reviews from this site and since that time I have been nothing short of staggered by the quality of their service. No problem is too large, no request too stupid for them to look into it immediately and get back to you with an answer. Since signing up they’ve bettered almost every aspect of the original service, including more storage space and larger data-transfer allowances. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

  42. May 29, 2008

    mitch (http://subtech.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    not often I give 10 out of 10 but these guys really deserved it and had me and my company up and running in no time.

    1st class service and would reccommend !!

  43. May 28, 2008

    Steve Dietz (dietzie.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I now only use Register1 for all my hosting & domains. They’ve been unsurpassed with their support, always helpful, with feedback in minutes!

    Site uptime & speed has always been fantastic.

    I’d quite happily recommend Register1 to everyone!

  44. April 29, 2008

    Andy Gray (register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Just renewed my VDS Pro for another 3 years – these guys can’t put a foot wrong. From excellent value for money right through to the fastest (sometimes instant) support, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

  45. April 13, 2008

    Guy Hulse (guyhulse.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Great service and fantastic support. They were recommended through OcUk and have been with them for over a year now.

  46. March 26, 2008

    James Skinner (binaryimage.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Always excellent service, superb support, very reliable and cheap as well.

  47. February 27, 2008

    Rob Brookbanks (networkingsupportservices.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Great service, phenomenally responsive support and all round good eggs. Can’t think of a bad thing to say about Register1

  48. February 27, 2008

    Silent1 (silent1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    They’ve never set a foot wrong for me and always strive to improve

  49. February 26, 2008

    Colin Middleton (cmkm.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Top quality service seem to be order of the day at Register1, and they dont disappoint.

    Massive storage space and bandwidth limits offer value for money and excellent support make them a pleasure to deal with.

  50. February 26, 2008

    Mark Klincewicz (holy-trinity-school.org.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    An excellent service with simply outstanding support – on the very rare occasion I’ve had a need to use the,

  51. February 26, 2008

    zak (carfolio.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Brilliant, cheap & reliable, with easy access to support.

  52. February 26, 2008

    paulm (isub-education.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I was recommended to Register 1 by a friend, when our previous hosts were being rubbish. I can honestly say Register 1 has been 100% reliable. Even helped me with proactive suggestions when my broadband supplier (Orange) had issues and wouldn’t help me!

    Register 1 exceeded my expectations… and gave us a free anniversary upgrade!

  53. February 26, 2008

    Jeremyc (http://register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Does exactly what is says on the tin. Really easy, no fuss way to get up and running.

    Highly reliable, very quick response to any problems.

  54. February 26, 2008

    The Excession (http://no.for.your.eyes/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I can only echo everything that’s been said before.

    Superb service – highly recommended.

  55. February 26, 2008

    Alan Lockhart (ajl959.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Cannot recommend Register1 more, brilliant reliability, great service and a whole host of upgrades over the last few years which just make it even better value.

  56. February 26, 2008

    Mark (firebrush.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Been with R1 for a year now and used their services on a number of projects. Support is excellent – raise a support ticket and you’ll have an answer in 5 minutes or less!

    Can highly recommend and they have just upgraded my service for free!!!!

  57. February 26, 2008

    David Harvey (sc-power.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have been with Register 1 for a year almost to the day now and can honestly say their service is fantastic.
    You have a problem or a question then fire of a email and you will have a reply before you have finished your cup of tea.

  58. February 26, 2008

    David Dwyer (northern-loop.tv) rated Register1 5 stars.

    What I can say about Register 1 other than it’s simply the best hosting I’ve ever had! The service is second to none. I’ve had technical support questions fixed within 5 minutes at 2AM! I would highly recommend Register1 to anyone who is thinking about hosting any website/forums etc.

    I host mainly videos so at peak times when I release a video the only comments I get our “this video has maxed out my download speed” “wow super fast link”

    And now they have to upgraded my VDS Pro account 150% 10GB of Disk space and 0.5TB (500GB) Monthly Transfer.

    Well done R1!

  59. February 26, 2008

    Robert Harpham (innovative-rc.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    i dont normaly leave reviews but register1 deserves it all 10/10. i have a VSD Pro account with them for over 2 years now we just renewed for a full 3 more years with out realy thinking that