UH Hosting Ltd

We don't have any details for this provider. Click here to submit company information »

Services: ,

Submit your review of UH Hosting Ltd »

Average Rating: 2.85

Based on 10 user reviews

10 User Reviews:

  1. May 7, 2011

    ex UH Hosting customer (http://n/a) rated UH Hosting Ltd 0.5 stars.

    shocking stuff – it’s went downhill over the past year or two and is now unusable for most. The fact that their own support ticket system has been blacklisted by most spam filters for almost a month says it all.

  2. April 6, 2011

    chops (no link provided) rated UH Hosting Ltd 1 stars.

    Once a good service, run by well meaning staff. now frankly shocking and strangely defended by deluded management.

    They seem to show careless disregard for impact of their actions on their customers.

    Recently I even had the defence of extended regular downtime from the (£35/m) VPS (the name vps247 is a joke) which I run “well, it’s cheap. What do you expect”.

    From shoddy SANs to lack of DNS care, frankly I wouldn’t recommend anyone used this company until it manages to get it’s house in order.

  3. February 9, 2011

    Mike (no link provided) rated UH Hosting Ltd 0.5 stars.

    I’ve had a reseller account with UH for years. can’t actually remember how many but it’s a lot. Up till recently they were absolutly fine. But now, well I don’t know whats happened but they are dire. I think the Chef must have left. I’m here on this site to find a new home for my sites. You have been warned.

  4. January 2, 2006

    CrimsonAvenger (no link provided) rated UH Hosting Ltd 4.5 stars.

    Having been with this for a year I felt that it was time that I could comment on them properly.

    Minimal downtime on my servers, in fact about 4 hours out of the last year.

    Support has always been prompt and of excellent quality when called upon.

    Web sites are generally speedy and responsive.

    Cheap reseller accounts and hosting.

    Recommended

  5. September 5, 2005

    Annon (no link provided) rated UH Hosting Ltd 2 stars.

    Over loaded servers, up and down like a yo-yo – always problems with mail, mysql etc.

  6. June 8, 2005

    PAz (no link provided) rated UH Hosting Ltd 5 stars.

    Never had a problem with UH, always have recieved excellent, prompt support and little, if any downtime. Have had numerous hosting accounts with them and everything has always been top draw.

    Keep up the good work. For cheap reliable hosting they are always my first port of call!

  7. May 22, 2005

    h_gregor5 (no link provided) rated UH Hosting Ltd 0.5 stars.

    Rubbish hosting, very slow.
    Customer support is zero.

    Geocities > UH

  8. James[UH] (no link provided) said:

    For a broader sense of how the UH Hosting Ltd service is, please visit their publicly open forum for Customer Comments: http://www.uh-network.co.uk/phpbb2/viewforum.php?f=34&sid=8080b7729f6742830fb2ef9f326f8ace

    Edit by admin: Rating your own company 10 out of 10 is somewhat unfair, don’t you think? I’ve modded your rating to zero and stopped it affecting the average – seems fair to me.

    As for your forums, have you read them lately?! They couldn’t give a worse impression of your company! I’m not sure posting your session ID in the URL was such a good idea either.

  9. May 17, 2005

    arty (no link provided) rated UH Hosting Ltd 0.5 stars.

    I was pointed to UH Hosting from a well-known and busy set of webhosting forums as a high quality UK host who would suit my needs for a small/medium-sized website pushing around 15-20GB of bandwidth per month, as well as several smaller sites I’d host with one of their Reseller accounts. I specified PHP5 as a necessity due to the code I had written and was assured this would be present from the start. Unfortunately, however, it was not. I left many messages on their automated support ticket system and also their user forums with very delayed responses and no resolution of the lack of PHP5, which I needed in order to run my sites. After about 10 days I requested a full refund, as allowed by their T&Cs (14-day refund period) just before going on holiday. When I returned about 3 weeks later nothing had been done and I had no reply to my refund request.

    I first signed up with UH Hosting in January. When they finally got back to me about the refund it was April 7th. A few days later the account was closed, along with an email specifying that the PHP5 issue had now been resolved. I tested to see if this was the case and it was not (the actual account closure was delayed).

    After all this complete lack of service for around 4 months, during which time I had not uploaded or downloaded a single file to their servers save for a phpinfo() file to establish whether PHP5 was working, they still did not refund me the full amount, leaving me about £6 short. Admittedly not a lot of money in the long term, but considering the joke that was their service I’d have expected a little compensation or at least courtesy in my dealings with them.

    Avoid UH Hosting.

  10. May 17, 2005

    arty (no link provided) rated UH Hosting Ltd 2.1 stars.

    “UH Hosting Ltd provide a wide range of UK Internet Services for personal and business use. Co-location, Dedicated Servers, Domain Names, Web Hosting; Shared, Reseller and SSL certificates.”

Add Your Review:

By submitted a rating/review, you certify that you agree to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy of the website.

0.5 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5