Register1

Domain registrations, Virtual Dedicated Servers.

Submit your review of Register1 »

Average Rating: 3.28

Based on 130 user reviews

130 User Reviews:

  1. October 8, 2012

    DavidH (no link provided) rated Register1 0.5 stars.

    My experiences with register1 have been entirely negative, and as a result my company is about to switch to a new provider. Whilst the support is fast, the responses are often nonsense and the actual servers appear very slow.

  2. March 19, 2012

    Mark Tuma (norwichyfc.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    We’ve been using Register1 for more than six years now, and they’ve been consistently reliable and generally excellent.

  3. January 15, 2012

    Steve (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent service. I’ve used these guys for the last 7-8 years with absolutely no issues. Even when arranging upgrade work with then, it’s been painless and super quick, especially on weekends. Highly recommended.

  4. July 6, 2009

    G Sudron (mark54.org.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent service – very very quick turn-around with support tickets, even out of hours. Highly recommended for a painless sign-up process and for them being general all round good chaps.

  5. May 13, 2009

    James Moreton (raptorcare.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent customer service on resolving technical issues with installing drupal.

  6. March 2, 2009

    Jon (http://register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Fast, friendly and very quick to respond to any questions I had and emails that I sent.

  7. February 16, 2009

    Tom Petch (computersupportgroup.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Top notch service, cheers Jamie

  8. February 11, 2009

    Adrian (Register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Needed hosting in a hurry – and I am a web numpty.

    Via support tickets entire process resolved within 20 minutes.

    Would recommend to anyone of any knwledge level.

  9. February 10, 2009

    escargot (colvertgroup.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I’ve used Register1 for a number of years now, for various personal and professional projects. I’ve always found the price & customer service to be top notch. The web interface for server management is incredibly simple to use and any issues (normally my own fault) are dealt with supremely quickly and with the utmost professionalism. More importantly however, the CTO isn’t afraid to buy a round of champers!

  10. January 26, 2009

    Daniel James Minto (http://register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Tool less than a week to buy the hosting site, upload the website and be up and running. No glitches, no problems. Can’t recommend enough.

  11. December 12, 2008

    John C (drivedata.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have used two other well-known dedicated server companies before switching to Register1 earlier this year. So far, I can’t fault the service they give and the performance and reliability I’ve had from the server is excellent. What you really need from a hosting/server company is someone to respond and help when you have a problem and they do just that!

  12. December 10, 2008

    Andy (http://andrewnicholl.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Fast speeds and never once have I had downtime! Customer support are lighting fast and solve my query every time.

    Highly recommended

  13. December 5, 2008

    Ian Mackean (literature-study-online.com/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have given Register 1 10/10 in two earlier reviews, on 3rd May 2006 and 25th Feb 2008, and I am just coming back now to say that I have been with them for over three and a half years and their service has been excellent throughout that time. I agree with all the other positive things people have said about them. They seem totally dedicated to giving their customers the best possible service.

  14. December 2, 2008

    S Oldfield (rathernice.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Superb hosting, we’ve used them for years with our critical e-commerce site hosting and the service is second to none. Support is simply the best with replies in minutes and help always on hand.

  15. December 2, 2008

    Karen Waite (ktectraining.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Been with Register1 for around 3 years, their support is excellent, very easy to communicate with, during this time as far as I am aware there has been no downtime, I would recommend them to anyone interested in fast reliable hosting

  16. December 1, 2008

    Callum Smith (minis4monkeys.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Customer Service; Fast & Efficent Service!

  17. December 1, 2008

    tatty (tattydevine.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Always quick to respond to problems, always helpful and solve problems, fabulous hosting, can’t think of any difficulties we’ve ever had in about 5 years with Register1!

  18. December 1, 2008

    Tobes (http://gameordie.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Taken domains out with Register1 for 6 years and never had a problem. Lightening fast and excellent service.

  19. December 1, 2008

    Phil Shotton (richmond-racing.co.uk/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent customer service, clients always made to feel valued.

  20. December 1, 2008

    Jordan McClements (jmcwd.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Reliable servers, and very helpful support!

  21. December 1, 2008

    Simon (justlaptops.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Reliability second to none, very quick responses (and helpful) to support tickets. Take a little while getting used to the admin though when you migratefrom ‘cpanel’ style hosts.

  22. December 1, 2008

    John Warton (armengineers.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Superb customer support, delivered exceptionally quick. Very helpful even to non Techies.

  23. November 30, 2008

    jeremy gibson (v2mc.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Fantastic! it just dose everything i want it to do and dose it well!

  24. November 30, 2008

    Geoff Hunter (http://lemming.org) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Flawless hosting for years

  25. November 30, 2008

    Thomas Wiggins (thomaswiggins.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I’ve been with several web hosts over the last 8 years and quite simply Register1 has been the best so far. Their prices are reasonable for the bandwidth and disk space they offer but their best feature is the customer service they offer. Every support ticket I have sent has been responded to within 5-10 minutes of submission. I’ve only been with them since August but I think I will definitely be staying with them for the long term. 10/10!

  26. November 30, 2008

    David Rowley (montecristoglass.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Register1 was recommended to me over three years ago and i now wouldn’t dream about going anywhere else.

    First rate support and service from a first class company.

  27. November 12, 2008

    Matt Bennett (clublupo.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Been with Register1 for 4 years now. I can’t remember any downtime, support is very quick in dealing with requests and being based in London, site speeds are fantastic.
    All in all, fantastically impressed – already recommended to friends who are equally as pleased.

  28. November 3, 2008

    Lee (thecheshirewhites.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I chose Register 1 based on reviews from other members of Pistonheads.

    They have been great, the back end software phpbb etc is all great and their service is top notch.

    I can’t recommend them enough

  29. November 1, 2008

    Ed (haslersystems.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Normally low price doesn’t equate to good quality service, however Register1 is the exception to the rule. For price alone, they are very good, however when you add in quality hosting and very quick and effective customer support you can’t go wrong.

  30. October 8, 2008

    Gef (northernbuzz.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Only been with them for a few months and joined on the strength of other good reviews and I have to say that they have not been wrong. The support is excellant and has proved invaluable for a newbie like myself for this kind of thing.

  31. September 23, 2008

    Scott Lawson (flat4online.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I was looking for a new host after my US shared host ran into problems when they migrated their servers to a new location. I spent days looking through Google at all the uk hosting company options. I decided on Register 1 after reading all the reviews I found here and on the forums. I prefer web based support to phones, calls are expensive and time consuming so it was a real pleasure to fine a company who not only offer web based support but the help response times are simply unmatched to any company I have used before. Its almost like a computer script is generating the replys, they realy are that fast! I doubt you will find this kind of service anywhere else.
    The only time the server is down, is when I request a reboot. Ive not experienced any downtime at all in over 1 year which is another strong point for using Regsiter 1. I would even recommend switching to Register 1 if your not happy with your host for whatever reason (just like you would do with your gas supplier). Im now hosting videos and Ive not saw any decline is server performance or speed.

    Register 1 Highly Recommended.

  32. September 2, 2008

    Paul Grimsley (thesearethedays.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Bought the VDS Pro package just over a year ago from Register1 – and setup my first website, primarily to share photos with friends and family.

    Setup was quick and easy, and where i did have questions they were answered quickly and effeciently (within minutes – on a sunday evening!).

    Prices are sensible, the service and support are excellent – I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Register1.

  33. August 27, 2008

    Paul Hadley (http://rhubarbradio.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Top service levels, friendly & knowledgeable support & sales staff. By far the best value for money we’ve found…..couldn’t ask for more really. Needless to say, Register1- highly recommended.

  34. July 28, 2008

    Pigeon (lucy-pinder.tv/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have various domains registered with register1.net. Superb service, both knowledgeable and fast even in the middle of the night. Orders complete extremely quickly. Domain control panel is comprehensive and easy to use. Prices are very good and there is the option of payment by cheque as well as by card. I have recommended this company to many people.

  35. July 27, 2008

    Silent1 (register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Despite some of my sites being on their cheapest package any support queries have been answered within 12 hours, usually within an hour. There’s no reason to pick anyone else

  36. July 23, 2008

    Mark H (http://nis-limited.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I’ve already reviewed R1 back in February but I thought I’d drop back here to give them much earned priase. I ran a piece of script on my hosting space and it caused major problems, do much so it completely wiped out the site I’m working on. After raising a support ticket and explaining thie issue, the admin guy’s had this sorted and running again in no time at all – these guy’s are the best. Go elsewhere at your peril – use REGISTER1!

  37. July 10, 2008

    Thomas Lees (register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Quick to sign up to, the pricing was good for the service I received. Took about 10 minutes to get my site up and running. Interface for the administrator is easy to understand, help file is easy to follow. I managed to password a section of my site within a few minutes.

    Highly recommended, just go with this company they will not disappoint!

  38. July 8, 2008

    Colin (tiledistributor.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Fair pricing.
    Fast dedicated servers.
    Amazing helpdesk service. Usefull responses normally within 2 minutes or less.
    I have tried the rest, these guys are the best!

  39. June 27, 2008

    Steve (register1.net) rated Register1 4.5 stars.

    I joined Register1 after receiving patchy service from a couple of very popular hosting companies and haven’t looked back since. I suffered my first troubles recently as my site popularity grew, but with the help of the support guys it was quickly remedied. Only wish they did phone support.

  40. June 1, 2008

    searbe (aicr.co.uk/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Absolutely fantastic web host. I have recieved support today (Sunday) at 11:40pm, within 3 minutes of submitting my ticket, and two days ago I recieved support at 4:00am. You cannot match that. It is simply unbelievable how much this company care for their customers! I am extremely glad I recommended this webhost to my client.

  41. May 29, 2008

    Dan Carter (digitalphilosophy.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I initially signed up with R1 on the basis of the glowing reviews from this site and since that time I have been nothing short of staggered by the quality of their service. No problem is too large, no request too stupid for them to look into it immediately and get back to you with an answer. Since signing up they’ve bettered almost every aspect of the original service, including more storage space and larger data-transfer allowances. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

  42. May 29, 2008

    mitch (http://subtech.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    not often I give 10 out of 10 but these guys really deserved it and had me and my company up and running in no time.

    1st class service and would reccommend !!

  43. May 28, 2008

    Steve Dietz (dietzie.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I now only use Register1 for all my hosting & domains. They’ve been unsurpassed with their support, always helpful, with feedback in minutes!

    Site uptime & speed has always been fantastic.

    I’d quite happily recommend Register1 to everyone!

  44. April 29, 2008

    Andy Gray (register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Just renewed my VDS Pro for another 3 years – these guys can’t put a foot wrong. From excellent value for money right through to the fastest (sometimes instant) support, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

  45. April 13, 2008

    Guy Hulse (guyhulse.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Great service and fantastic support. They were recommended through OcUk and have been with them for over a year now.

  46. March 26, 2008

    James Skinner (binaryimage.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Always excellent service, superb support, very reliable and cheap as well.

  47. February 27, 2008

    Rob Brookbanks (networkingsupportservices.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Great service, phenomenally responsive support and all round good eggs. Can’t think of a bad thing to say about Register1

  48. February 27, 2008

    Silent1 (silent1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    They’ve never set a foot wrong for me and always strive to improve

  49. February 26, 2008

    Colin Middleton (cmkm.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Top quality service seem to be order of the day at Register1, and they dont disappoint.

    Massive storage space and bandwidth limits offer value for money and excellent support make them a pleasure to deal with.

  50. February 26, 2008

    Mark Klincewicz (holy-trinity-school.org.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    An excellent service with simply outstanding support – on the very rare occasion I’ve had a need to use the,

  51. February 26, 2008

    zak (carfolio.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Brilliant, cheap & reliable, with easy access to support.

  52. February 26, 2008

    paulm (isub-education.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I was recommended to Register 1 by a friend, when our previous hosts were being rubbish. I can honestly say Register 1 has been 100% reliable. Even helped me with proactive suggestions when my broadband supplier (Orange) had issues and wouldn’t help me!

    Register 1 exceeded my expectations… and gave us a free anniversary upgrade!

  53. February 26, 2008

    Jeremyc (http://register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Does exactly what is says on the tin. Really easy, no fuss way to get up and running.

    Highly reliable, very quick response to any problems.

  54. February 26, 2008

    The Excession (http://no.for.your.eyes/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I can only echo everything that’s been said before.

    Superb service – highly recommended.

  55. February 26, 2008

    Alan Lockhart (ajl959.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Cannot recommend Register1 more, brilliant reliability, great service and a whole host of upgrades over the last few years which just make it even better value.

  56. February 26, 2008

    Mark (firebrush.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Been with R1 for a year now and used their services on a number of projects. Support is excellent – raise a support ticket and you’ll have an answer in 5 minutes or less!

    Can highly recommend and they have just upgraded my service for free!!!!

  57. February 26, 2008

    David Harvey (sc-power.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have been with Register 1 for a year almost to the day now and can honestly say their service is fantastic.
    You have a problem or a question then fire of a email and you will have a reply before you have finished your cup of tea.

  58. February 26, 2008

    David Dwyer (northern-loop.tv) rated Register1 5 stars.

    What I can say about Register 1 other than it’s simply the best hosting I’ve ever had! The service is second to none. I’ve had technical support questions fixed within 5 minutes at 2AM! I would highly recommend Register1 to anyone who is thinking about hosting any website/forums etc.

    I host mainly videos so at peak times when I release a video the only comments I get our “this video has maxed out my download speed” “wow super fast link”

    And now they have to upgraded my VDS Pro account 150% 10GB of Disk space and 0.5TB (500GB) Monthly Transfer.

    Well done R1!

  59. February 26, 2008

    Robert Harpham (innovative-rc.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    i dont normaly leave reviews but register1 deserves it all 10/10. i have a VSD Pro account with them for over 2 years now we just renewed for a full 3 more years with out realy thinking thats how good these guys are. they may be alittle more than some cheaper alternatives we have tryed most but what pay for is what you get, with R1 you get even more for your moneys worth.
    the online help is very quick and profesional delt with the utmost confidence. uptime on sites is excellent what more can we say, if you want a host that delivers here they are.
    and talk about there new anniversay upgrades, 10GB space and 500gb month data WOW! :o

  60. February 25, 2008

    Ian Mackean (literature-study-online.com/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    In my review below I accidentally ticked ’1 out of 10′. That should have been 10 out of 10! and I’d be grateful if the webmaster could delete the one below.

    On the 3rd of May 2006 (below) I wrote: “I joined Register1 on the strength of the reviews here. I’ve been with them 2 months now and I can endorse everything others have said. Online help is good and clear, meaning that a relative newcomer like me could get up and running easily. The price is affordable and when I have needed support it has been fast, intelligent, and friendly. I am planning to set up more domains with them.”

    I have now been with them 2 years and have four domains with them. Their service continues to be excellent and their support system is super-fast. Highly recommended.

  61. February 25, 2008

    Green Gecko (thegreengecko.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Register1 are totally amazing, they ofter plenty of space and bandwidth with their standard VDS package (what I have) for a very reasonable price, and they just upgraded from 2GB space and 80GB bandwidth or so to 4GB space and 200GB because it was their anniversary and they have been able to grow their server farm. The most important thing about Register1 is their support which is blindingly amazing. They have answered all my queries within an hour if not minutes, and I literaly mean 2 or 3 minutes sometimes! I was getting loads of spam so I asked them how to block 22 IPs from my domain and they added them all to their firewall in the morning (I asked them at 6am). You couldn’t ask for more, these people evidently care about providing a great service and if that matters to you there is no point looking elsewhere.

  62. February 25, 2008

    Nick Lambert (http://minossolutions.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Great service, very reliable and easy to work with. Couldn’t be happier. I would gladly recommend without hesitation.

  63. February 13, 2008

    Boony (http://anon) rated Register1 5 stars.

    This company takes customer support to a new level. No matter what the problem, nor time of day, there is always someone there to respond immediately to any issues.

    Having tried 3 or 4 other hosting companies, it really was a god send to find Register1.

    Keep up the good work.

  64. February 5, 2008

    ehasler (edwardhaslerphotography.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I recently took out several VDS Pro packages to host several websites with Register1 after reading many positive reviews. At first, I was a bit wary as I’m a firm believer in getting what you pay for, however so far my experiences have been very good.

    Initial queries about moving several domains over to them were answered very quickly, and a couple of problems I later had (caused by me forgetting to complete the transfer on a couple of domains) were dealy with within minutes by the support team via email.

    So, in brief – excellent service at a great price!

  65. February 4, 2008

    Flynn (http://halsteadroadrunners.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I recently migrated my vBulletin based website onto Register 1′s VDS Pro hosting package and have been stunned with the high level of support and performance.

    They continue to far surpass my expectation.

  66. February 4, 2008

    Philthy (skidvd.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Recommended to me 18 months ago. I knew my site was going to grow, and needed a level of service that I wasn’t getting with my old hosts (1and1). Their service and support has been absolutely excellent, and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Several friends have moved hosts on the strength of my experience. They have been impressed!
    I will be shortly upgrading to a dedicated server with them, as my site is growing much faster than I ever expected.

  67. November 30, 2007

    snow patrol (mathofbirds.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Splendid hosting company. Whenever i’ve had a question they’ve been extremely helpful and friendly and have always managed to resolve things.

    And the quality of the service / speed etc is spot on. I’ve just renewed my site for 3 years. (Paid for 2 and got the 3rd free!)

  68. October 30, 2007

    WTD (akachanwear.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I took a long time choosing my first dedicated server hosting company, and the pre-sales support was fantastic, Register1 were always very quick and professional in answering my queries.

    After I signed on the dotted line, I was apprehensive as to whether or not the great support would continue, and boy, I was NOT disapointed!

    Really pleased to have selected Register1 as their support guys work 24 hours a day, so when I have a problem (always my own doing) they are there to help me out with a solution, usually within 5 minutes.

    Very impressed, would reccomend them to anyone looking for a solid, reliable and friendly host.

    Thanks very much Jamie at Register1!

  69. October 28, 2007

    Brett (http://spreadbetcheck.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I’ve been using Register1 for many years, and have to say I’m thoroughly impressed with their support, uptime and overall customer service.
    I’ve not had a single second of un-notified downtime, and when I ask the occasional support query, even at 3am, it’s answered within minutes, and with an answer that actually helps.

    I really can’t recommend Register1 highly enough..

    To address the previous review, I don’t know why you’ve linked to that old control panel, only 1 of my 5 accounts uses the old system anymore, and that’s years old. All of my VDS’s from the last year or so have been on the control panel like below (taken from their websites VDS Page!)

    http://www.register1.net/Reg1CP_1.png

    Keep up the good work! A VERY happy customer

  70. October 28, 2007

    furnace (http://anon) rated Register1 5 stars.

    (see my review below)

    If you want a demo of their control panel, called “webppliance”, there is one available below:

    http://www.dothost.ca/demos/ensim-4.0/login.htm

  71. October 28, 2007

    furnace (http://anon) rated Register1 4.5 stars.

    I’ll start first by saying their server is great and their customer support is unmatched by any other company.

    My gripe is the control panel. I don’t know what control panel it is, but it’s sure as hell ugly and not nice (or straight forward) to use. I can’t help but think that their service would be *infinitely* improved by using something like cPanel.

    In this control panel you get to MYSQL via domain.com/siteadmin/ then services, then click the edit button next to mysql.

    To create a database, you have to first set an admin password. The admin username is pre-set and unchangeable from what I can see. The username/password is always the same for each database – so you can’t have different users with different permissions! There’s no seperate username/password (entirely different databases use the same username/password as each other too). PhpMyAdmin also uses this username/password combo.

    Yeah so I don’t like that and I think cPanel could help there.

    It’s a shame really because I do think this does ruin what would otherwise be the perfect web host and I think other customers would only agree if the control panel was changed to something better. Even adding email addresses isn’t as straight forward as it should be.

  72. October 20, 2007

    ilumos (ilumos.co.uk/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    A truly excellent host. I originally bought their VDS pro package (which was very good, but didn’t fit my needs) but then downgraded to their basic package, (which was flawless, was refunded the money very quickly).
    I’m sure most hosting companies wouldn’t let you do this without a fight (bearing in mind I’d already paid for the full hosting, and tinkered with it for a few days) so the staff are definitely dedicated to pleasing the customers.

    I might add that all of my support questions regarding the above were posted late at night (11pm and later) and were all replied to and dealt with within minutes, and clearly the person who was answering my support questions knew what they were doing, and was able to directly solve (or help me solve) problems.

    I moved from hosting my website in my attic (far from perfect) to a professional hosting company (register1), and it’s been a slightly bumpy ride, but ultimatley good. The only thing I miss is having more control, but I’ve managed to tweak things to how I want them on the most part.

    I’ve been with them for about a week, I’ll post another review a little later to give more detail, but so far they’re definetly very good.

    Truly top notch, very good features for the price (£33/year which works out as £2.75/month if you go for their basic package for 3 years) and excellent support. I have a working website purely because of the quality of their support.

    You probably wont find a host who is as reliable, offers good support and is such good value anywhere.

    No really. They’re outstanding.

    Oh and I remember reading this huge page of reviews and wondering how many were register1 reviewing themselves 10/10, but everything I’ve read on here I can vouch for. Part of the problem choosing a host is reading reviews and trying to find the ones that are bogus.

    Hope you find this info useful

  73. October 12, 2007

    jordanmcclements (http://register1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I moved to them after having an awful experience with dataflame.co.uk (their servers were in the US, and their support was in India as far as I could tell)..

    Register1′s support has been excellent. Not only are they very fast – but there responses are helpful as well! (in stark contrast to dataflame).

    I have no hesitiation in giving them 9.9 out of 10…

  74. July 28, 2007

    zinc (veeto.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Very good Value for money and brilliant user interface for site administration!

  75. June 7, 2007

    fran@4u2-rent (4u2-rent.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    When I found Register1 they looked too good to be true, but they have exceeded my expectations. Competively priced, they have never failed to deliver, their connections are fast and reliable and they have bent over backwards to accommodate us. I recommend them without reservation.

  76. March 26, 2007

    Burn (http://Various) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Register 1 are the by far the best host I have ever used, prices are good, hosting is reliable and fast.

    Most importantly, the Tech Support is truly first rate, you get answers within minutes, nothing is too much trouble for them, patient and helpful.

    Highly recommended.

  77. March 14, 2007

    foxcomputers (foxcomputers.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Had to to raise a support call for email forwarding issue and service was absolutely second to none, very quick response, and knowledgeable as well, brilliant serrvice can’t recommend them enough.

  78. February 19, 2007

    JonRohan (netcoms.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I’ve recently migrated quite a number of domains to register1 after testing a number of other domain registrars.

    Support and communication are excellent. I highly recommend register1.

  79. February 19, 2007

    robturner (evotech-performance.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Recently set up a second VDS account with these guys and have been moving in domains, changing records etc. Controlling domains and getting them out was a struggle with other ISPs but what a refreshing change when you land at Register1. The technical support is superb and incredibly fast. The VDS service ‘does what it says on the tin’ … the support … simply the best I’ve come accross on the web!

  80. February 10, 2007

    sa_20v (register1.net/) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Just excellent, first class pre-sales care (their advice saved me a lot of money), quick setup and bulletproof service!

  81. February 10, 2007

    Photo (islepac.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    We have been with Register1 for about 6 months now and are very happy with them. They have great Tech support as well as fast servers and good prices.
    Overall we are very glad we chose Register1 for our server.

  82. February 9, 2007

    binaryimage (binaryimage.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent service, fast servers, good pricing.

  83. November 21, 2006

    none (philh.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Fantastic service received. Excellent price. Cheers J.

  84. October 25, 2006

    s27 (http://tvr-owners-wales.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Several domains bought through register1, hassle free experience. Easy to use control panel, rapid responses when questions sent to support team, also no problems when renewing domains. Would recommend and use again

  85. September 2, 2006

    starscream (geko-online.co.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Migrated my domains to Register1. Speed is fantastic and the support is excellent. All my tickets were answered in minutes including one about migrating a mysql database that didn’t want to import properly, so the staff obviously know their stuff.

  86. August 23, 2006

    docevi1 (stefancarlton.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Virtually no downtime, cheap, fast and informative tech-support. I host my site using their service and recommend Register1.net to friends, family and customers!

  87. August 23, 2006

    Oggs (http://dwo.me.uk) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Best service that I have ever had. And a joy to deal with.

  88. August 23, 2006

    Fatboydw (t2communication.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent Service, brilliant value for money – Highly recommended – if you want quality and value for money, you simply can’t do better than Register1.net.

  89. August 23, 2006

    sybaseian (http://ian-smillie.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Being in the trade, I expect excellence from my hosting provider. Any issues receive a very fast responce and resolve time.

    Top marks to Register1.net

  90. July 26, 2006

    stuppy (phaze1.net) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have only been with Register1 for a few days but I feel so strongly about this that I thought I should post.

    The level of service from Register1 is absolutely amazing. I have raised 3 tickets so far, each of them was picked up and someone started dealing with it within 15minutes.

    I thought my last webhost was pretty good, but compared to Register1, there is no comparrison :)

  91. May 29, 2006

    richieboy (http://richl.com) rated Register1 5 stars.

    What can i say. Register1 are ultimately the best web host i have dealt with since i started producing sites 7 years ago. I have found their service to be outstanding – with pleasent responses that answer my question in less than 5 minutes on a bank holiday Monday!

    I admit, the control panel took me a little bit of getting used to, but i quickly settled in and now find it much easier to control every aspect of my site compared to other hosts.

    Highly recommended to anyone, i shall be moving all of my domains to these guys as soon as possible. Outstanding.

  92. May 18, 2006

    Celia (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Just moved my site to register1.net after having trouble for literally months with a big US host(more downtime than up!)

    Register1′s support has been fantastic with friendly & fast email responses – I even got help at 2.00am this morning! My site is running lovely & fast, I wish I had found them years ago! Highly Recommended A+

  93. May 6, 2006

    ukflames (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Very easy to set up and register my domain,very quickto answer my questions on email forwarding, brilliant service to date.

    Give them a go.

  94. May 5, 2006

    Universal (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    First domain bought from them. Replied to my emails very fast and answered any questions I had. Planning on changing my hosting to them.

  95. May 3, 2006

    Ian Mackean (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I joined Register1 on the strength of the reviews here. I’ve been with them 2 months now and I can endorse everything others have said. Online help is good and clear, meaning that a relative newcomer like me could get up and running easily. The price is affordable and when I have needed support it has been fast, intelligent, and friendly. I am planning to set up more domains with them.

  96. April 5, 2006

    Dried Graze (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Not only were Register1 incomprehensively affordable but the response time to my first query was 3 minutes and 24 seconds!!! Haven’t they got anything better to do than sit on their backsides and answer customer queries in such an alarmingly prompt and professional manner? Thankfully for the customer, no!

  97. February 1, 2006

    blade007 (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Top marks go to register1.net for their support and speed. Can’t speak highly enough of them.

    I am a complete dunce when it comes to internet. Things like cname and A and DNS and primary DNS and nameservers and forwarding are way over my head. I bought the names, which was straightforward enough, but hadn’t a clue how to configure them to point to my host. A few emails to register1 and everything was sorted, simply and efficiently.
    I only spent £13 on a couple of domains and the guy is answering my emails at 8:00pm. If I need more domains I’ll go back to register1.

  98. January 20, 2006

    keogh (no link provided) rated Register1 4.5 stars.

    Just got my hosting deal with these boys! great price and excellent service, and not had one problem yet. The only reason I’m not giving it the full 10 is because I can’t use MySQL from the command line and have to use rubbish phpMyAdmin, but I’ll get use to it :) recommended!

  99. November 16, 2005

    and1c (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Just moved to them on the strength of this sites reviews and some google research (+ teh fact they were 2nd Fastest ISP in a US ISP speed contest of all ISPS!!)
    Been brilliant so far with my dedicated server…ALWAYS answer support tickets promptly (and there have been a few!)
    nice people at the end of the email unlike some other ISPs…PLUS….seems rock solid and very fast connection ;)
    VERY VERY pleased I took the gamble to go with them as my sites are mssion critical to my businses so I had to go dedicated…and my last ISP was unreliable and amateureish…

  100. October 27, 2005

    AdamSee (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent service, very fast and very professional. I didn’t stay a long time with them as I found it hard to use their control panel after using another popular alternative for such a long while, it was hard for me to settle in. When I asked for a refund they were super quick, the confirmation of money back confirmed within minutes of asking.

    Great all around, will continue using them to provide for my domains.

  101. September 25, 2005

    iron_lord (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    So easy to use, so many useful tools and features, and so fast.
    I feel I must comment on their support too. never have I experienced support both so rapid, and so easy to understand. A far cry from my last, franky dire USA host! I never really expected there could be such a huge difference between hosts. I will buy all my servers here from now on.

  102. September 25, 2005

    DannyDan (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Best service out there; lots of features, great prices, frequent special offers, and very reliable. Can’t fault them.

  103. September 15, 2005

    PhilS (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent host. Great value/features/performance. No downtime at all and excellent control panel.

  104. August 13, 2005

    Slinwagh (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Although I have only been with these guys a day, there support is excellent. They are polite and very helpful an were happy to help us at 1am in the morning!

    To be fair the support issue we had was no fault of Register1 but they were still happy to help, something alot of other companys will not do.

    We have also noticed that there is a noticeable increase in the performance of our site compared to the our old host

  105. August 1, 2005

    MossyUK (no link provided) rated Register1 4.5 stars.

    A few minor issues with my ftp service needing a restart have been the only problems I have had – and both times this has been done in less than 5 minutes. Im very very impressed. They offer friendly and helpful advice on anything and everything, and seem really keen to work for the money you have paid them. I would highly recommend them.

  106. July 15, 2005

    eidolon (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have 2 domains with them now. Good prices and service, highly recommended :)

  107. July 10, 2005

    sam (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Been using for years now. Never had any problems and if i ever need support its lightning fast.

  108. June 11, 2005

    hendrix (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Currently got 4 domains with them, support is outstanding. Havn’t yet got a response time that was over 5 mintues :D Superb. Very affordable domain prices aswell. Awesome Company :D

    A+++++++ :)

  109. June 7, 2005

    Juum (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Been Using for ~1 Year and never had any problems with them. Even submitting support tickets in the early hours gets a responce within minutes. Top Notch Customer and Technical Support!

  110. June 1, 2005

    roboffer (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have all of my domains parked at Register1.net and have nothing but praise for their levels of service.

    Any questions from myself have been answered swiftly and correctly.

  111. May 18, 2005

    Reznor (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Domain registrations, Virtual Dedicated Servers

  112. May 17, 2005

    thoughton (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I read a recommendation and thought I’d give them a try. What a great decision! I wanted to use the GD graphics library with the GD perl module, Register1 installed the module I wanted within hours. I then had problems getting the library to work, and Register1 were incredibly responsive and helpful and fixed the problem almost immediately. I even got a response, within 30 MINUTES, to a half-past-midnight email enquiry.

  113. May 12, 2005

    gurdas (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I have been using Register1 for quite some time now, for both domain names and hosting services. Superb uptime aswell as speedy response is why I always recommend Register1.

  114. May 10, 2005

    Dangerous (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Can host all my videos ate Mega fast speeds as others failed!

  115. May 10, 2005

    rico (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Used them for all my domains (dozens!) without a problem. Now even cheaper!

  116. May 10, 2005

    DRZ (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Faultless, swift and undoubtedly excellent service – miles better than my previous hosting company. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for an all round hosting package :)

  117. May 10, 2005

    Threadgold (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Best in the Business

  118. May 10, 2005

    Krag (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent control panel, best in the industry.
    Having used many registars for over 8 years we have now moved all domains here.

  119. May 10, 2005

    Mekrel (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Used Register1 for my domain name after recomendations from fellow OcUK members. Since then I have experienced nothing but great support and service.

  120. May 9, 2005

    Immulsifier (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Been a customer about 3 months and have so far been astonished with the high level of service and support from Register1. I had a domain issue when I first created my account and even at 2am the speed of the support team was instantanious. Im talking emails back within 2 mins of me sending my initial email.

    I wouldnt hesitate in recommending this company to others and the latest VDS offer is even better than it was when I signed up.

  121. May 9, 2005

    Slime101 (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent Service, i use Reg1 for all my domain needs and use their sister company Serverstream for my dedicated hosting. You cant beat their support and customer service.

  122. May 8, 2005

    SDK^ (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent hosting, professional service – I wouldn’t choose anyone else.

    Highly Recommended

  123. May 8, 2005

    Goatee (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    4 VDS Pro accounts with them, the rating says enough.

  124. May 8, 2005

    Sirrel Squirrel (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent hosting company, the servers are fast, customer service is excellent, I was emailing them about my account and the I was getting the replies within a couple of minutes, superb!

  125. May 8, 2005

    Noz (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Fast hosting, quick and helpful customer service. Easy admin control panel for those IT dinosaurs like myself.

  126. May 8, 2005

    andyfield (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Great service, top notch reliability, would recommend to anyone.

  127. May 8, 2005

    RiPz (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Great company, execellent customer service, fast responces to support tickets, no unscheduled downtime.. cant fault them.. very powerful management tools also for management of account(s), much better than other hosting companies i’ve encountered in the past. reccomended

  128. May 8, 2005

    katym609 (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    I’ve been using Register1 for the last few years, I’ve only the greatest things to say about them, whenever I’ve needed to ask them a question, I’ve always had a lightning fast reply, even during the night.
    I couldn’t recommend them enough.

  129. May 8, 2005

    Muncher (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent, nuff said ;)

  130. May 8, 2005

    killsta (no link provided) rated Register1 5 stars.

    Excellent fast hosting, been using them over a year now

Add Your Review:

By submitted a rating/review, you certify that you agree to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy of the website.

0.5 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5