Othello Technology Systems Ltd

Description submitted by ‘djwizdom’: Real Services for a Virtual World

The UKs Fastest Internet Service Provider – 160Gb/s Capacity

Why Choose Othello Technology Systems Ltd for your Internet Service Provider ?

Othello Technology Systems are the right choice for you when you need a secure, reliable, always available and feature-packed hosting service. Othello Technology Systems specialise in domain registration, shared web hosting, dedicated server management. We have …

Over 10 Years of Experience
Trusted by 9439 clients
Fully Redundant Network for 100% Uptime
Multiple worldwide datacentres
24/7/365 Support by trained technicians
Real Service for the Virtual World

Othello are dedicated to customer satisfaction, offering support and management far superior to bargain-basement and fly-by-night hosting companies. We offer high quality 24/7 support, advanced server and service monitoring systems, have our own in-datacentre staff, run our own fully autonomous network (AS29527), and utilise all our own hardware. We are not a reseller or \”single-rack\” hosting company like most of our competitors.

Established in 1996 with operations in the United Kingdom, Netherlands and United States, and customers spanning the entire globe, Othello Technology Systems exceeds the requirements of over 120,000 enterprise, corporate, business and home users every day.

Services: , , ,

Submit your review of Othello Technology Systems Ltd »

Average Rating: 3.16

Based on 16 user reviews

16 User Reviews:

  1. May 1, 2012

    Alfred Moreschi (moreschi.biz) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    Othello is an excellent hosting company, especially for the user with limited knowledge. Their tech support is quick to respond and solve any issue that comes up. Their billing department is equally helpful. Overall, they help make hosting easy!

  2. April 30, 2012

    Rob Watson (ph9.co.uk) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    I’ve been with Othello for several years now and they’re absolutely fantastic. They have an ethos of really providing the best that technology can deliver, not cutting corners, and focusing on reliability, up-time, and delivering what they promise.

    The end-product that Othello delivers is a night and day difference from what we experienced with our previous host.

    Not only that, but the staff at Othello genuinely have a huge amount of knowledge and are at the top of their game. There are so many IT “Professionals” out there that don’t have a clue what they’re talking about but Othello are a very refreshing change.

    If you want a proper, professional, reliable, and “no corners cut” service, then use Othello.

  3. April 30, 2012

    Chris Odell (artography.co.uk) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    Been working eoth Othello for about 4 years now – never had a problem which wasn’t resolved in a couple of hours – usually less.

  4. October 7, 2011

    Rob Golding (othellonames.net) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    In reply to “Julian Chapman” …

    We do not supply, maintain, support, or handle your remote _END_USER_ connectivity, and you should be talking to your/their ISPs about your lack of connectivity – it has nothing to do with the co-location service or any systems that we handle on your behalf.

    Similarly, perhaps you should take up any service issues with your own IT Head, Ivan, who has _REPEATEDLY_ had it explained that your colocation is an *unamanged* service, and despite having had meetings, visits, calls and conversations about us taking on the responsibility and control of systems you are unable to self-administer, that to-date you have yet to sign up for any of those management services.

    I’m sorry you feel unhappy enough with the service to make a public comment, but I strongly suggest you address those concerns to the people in your organisation responsible for them – that way you might actually find something changes.

    Rob

  5. Julian Chapman (no link provided) said:

    Othello Technology Systems are less than useless. Since taking over our previous co-location provider, we have had connection failure several times. It is a problem getting anybody at this company to answer the telephone. Since crashing today before 8 AM, they have failed to restore VPN connection, leaving our business unable to access e-mail or our administrative systems from any of our worldwide offices or from outside locations.

  6. September 21, 2011

    Barbara Brooks (thechallengeofexcellence.com) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 4.5 stars.

    I found both the technical expertise and friendly approach both refreshing and helpful. Othello certainly seem to have based their systems on creating a platform that is very flexible and ‘user friendly’.

  7. June 20, 2011

    Blick Media Ltd (blickmedia.co.uk) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    We have worked alongside Othello for a few years now, the service they provide is excellent. They are a professional hosting company, with vast experience. I would recommend othello to anyone. Thanks All. :o )

  8. May 26, 2011

    Albert Ascari (no link provided) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    Othello are so helpful and responsive, always there when you need them. They have the best prices for domains, with a great range of TLDs. Thoroughly professional, cannot recommend too highly.

  9. May 25, 2011

    CADIC (cadic.co.uk) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    I have been with them for over 8 years,
    There has never been any downtime that has effected me.
    Customer service & technical service is brilliant.
    I have over 30 clients hosted by them plus many friends who are hosted because of my recommendation.
    5 stars for evertything

  10. May 25, 2011

    LeafletShare (leafletshare.com) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    I have been with Othello for over 3 years with this domain & can highly recommend them.
    5 star service, very quick to reply to any query.
    There has never been any problems with the servers that has been their fault. 100% uptime.
    Very ethical in all that they do.

  11. November 7, 2010

    sasha (no link provided) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    great live help and clear – I am a complete novice to chat rooms too so it was really good

  12. October 4, 2010

    Chris Odell (artography.co.uk) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    I’ve been using Othello since around the begining of 2008. I can’t make any sort of complaint because everything just works!

    I’m running 60-70 sites with Othello plus more than 100 domain names and have never had a major problem.

    Chris

  13. October 3, 2010

    Jack Knapkin (jkwebservices.co.uk) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    Sensibly priced hosting packet with adequate bandwidth and storage quota, backed up by efficient knowledgeable, helpful, friendly staff who are quick to reply to any query.
    Excellent service hard to beat

  14. October 3, 2010

    Roger Cornwell (http://cornwellinternet.co.uk) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    I’ve been with these guys now for 6½ years, becoming a customer when they bought the failing people I was with previously. Given that I’d previously never stayed more than about 2 years with any other company (including the largest) that speaks volumes. What surprises me is that given they have apparently got close on 10,000 clients, I still get a personal service.

  15. October 3, 2010

    GUARDIAN NEWSPAPER LTD (NIGERIA) (http://WWW.NGRGUARDIANNEWS.COM) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    Othello Technology Systems Ltd is a ‘true’ professional hosting company. No half measures, excuses, confusion. Expect 100% professional service & advice. Also, their helpdesk support is fantastic. Not only all our calls were answered promptly, but the quality of support was amazing (obviously they take support very seriously, which helps to reduce the stress levels if you are a client).
    We can recommend Othello to anyone as fully qualified experts, both in relation to hardware configuration as well as Joomla CMS development.
    Since migration to Othello Hosting, our site has been running extremely fast, which helped us regain the status of No.1 On-line News Website in Nigeria.
    If your current hosting company is not delivering the service you expect – don’t wait till you lose all your clients – MIGRATE TODAY.

    On-Line Editor

    On behave of The Guardian Newspapers Ltd, Lagos – Nigeria

  16. September 22, 2010

    djwizdom (http://n/a) rated Othello Technology Systems Ltd 5 stars.

    I’ve used these guys for years now and they are great.

Add Your Review:

By submitted a rating/review, you certify that you agree to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy of the website.

0.5 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5