We don't have any details for this provider. Click here to submit company information »

Submit your review of NetPivotal »

Average Rating: 2.27

Based on 11 user reviews

11 User Reviews:

  1. April 5, 2013

    James Wadsworth (no link provided) rated NetPivotal 0.5 stars.

    I started out with company in 2004. And at the beginning the service was great. Now both the hosting and customer service are non existent. I seems like nobody is as home!!

  2. January 8, 2012

    Graham Wadsworth ( rated NetPivotal 0.5 stars.

    I have been with netpivotal for 5 years, but I shall not be stopping with them. I have had problems in the past with down time, but they did seem to get over that problem. However, as I write this, my web site has been down for 36 hours with no indication of how long it will be before it is restored. I shall not be renewing my contract with them and I would advise anyone else to avoid them.

  3. Hitech (no link provided) said:

    Net Pivotal really are awful. My sites and email have have been down 4 times in 3 months ranging between 2 days and a week
    Some of my customers rely heavily on email to run their business so are dead when it goes down!
    We pride ourselves on being able to get a server back to normal in 6 hours including securing data and reloading it so why does it take them days?
    They are FULL of apologies though!
    I notice Net Pivotals own site is NEVER off line!

  4. Rachel ( said:

    Would avoid Netpivotal. Used to be good but have always had cron job problems. Support used to be excellent if not always answering issues was quick, now can get no answers and my site has disappeared.

  5. October 18, 2007

    imogenlock ( rated NetPivotal 0.5 stars.

    Netpivotal are absolutely shit. Avoid any dealings with this company at all costs!

  6. October 10, 2006

    Steve ( rated NetPivotal 2.5 stars.

    From day one I have had problems getting Perl CGI scripts to work on their servers (even though they worked fine elsewhere). Overall uptime is good, but monitoring shows frequent short outages. The worst problem is e-mail. Every 1-2 days the e-mail server goes down. I raise a ticket, they fix it, then it’s back to square 1. These issues let down an otherwise good package and I am going to move my site elsewhere.

  7. September 7, 2006

    SimonS ( rated NetPivotal 4 stars.

    Being a relative newcomer to hosting I’ve had lots of assistance setting up my forum and gallery. The only problems I’ve had are of my own making, but the support has set me straight. They get my recommendation.

  8. June 12, 2006

    AnnaRed ( rated NetPivotal 0.5 stars.

    My experience of Netpivotal has been awful. I’m starting a new business, and my website is down every other day. And I can’t get access to to my e-mails, so am probably losing client enquiries, or naffing clients off when they try to get to the website and it’s not up there. I’ve send customer support tickets to flag this up, but it’s been days and I’ve heard nothing, my e-mail’s still not allowing me acess, and my website is down again.

    If you’re looking for a cheap solution, bear in mind that cheap is often nasty. And Netpivotal is.

  9. December 23, 2005

    Mehdi (no link provided) rated NetPivotal 5 stars.

    In the 6 years my site has been online netpivotal are by far the best hosts. Generous bandwidth limits and disk space, fast servers and I don’t recall any downtime. Support is fantastic, they reply to tickets quickly even in the early hours of the morning.

  10. July 30, 2005

    nikebee (no link provided) rated NetPivotal 5 stars.

    cheap and reliable. the company is relatively new to the hosting game… but they offer top notch support if/when something goes wrong.

    they offer lots of bundled stuff for pratically nothing at all as well

  11. July 30, 2005

    nikebee (no link provided) rated NetPivotal 2.9 stars.

    A relatively new company, but they offer cheap hosting and have a vast amount of space to offer for almost pennies. Support is top notch too.

Add Your Review:

By submitted a rating/review, you certify that you agree to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy of the website.

0.5 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5