Hosting Unlimited

We don't have any details for this provider. Click here to submit company information »

Submit your review of Hosting Unlimited »

Average Rating: 3

Based on 23 user reviews

23 User Reviews:

  1. August 26, 2009

    gsf600y ( rated Hosting Unlimited 2.5 stars.

    Gone down hill since my first review several years ago.
    Support is poor. They seem to make unannounced changes and screw things up.
    But they are cheap.

  2. November 26, 2006

    SiD the Turtle ( rated Hosting Unlimited 0.5 stars.

    Don’t know what happened but they have gone from an excellent host with very fast customer support, to a host with days of downtime, and rude and slow support. Recently they transferred my site to a new server, forgot to update the DNS entries, and then told me that it was my fault and they had been emailing me. Even though I had not received a single email from them they claimed to have a magical system whereby they can see that all the emails they sent have been read by me (on a gmail account, outside of Exchange, is this possible?). Then when the server fell over they forgot to put PHP into the build and only did it after I had another moan. Then they forgot to put GD in the build, another moan… Moving sharpish.

  3. October 18, 2006

    DirtyMonkey ( rated Hosting Unlimited 2 stars.

    Have found their Customer Service to be lacking. Also many pages on our site time out so has made working with the CMS we chose (Joomla) a real pain in the rear

  4. October 7, 2006

    OliverB (http://notprovided) rated Hosting Unlimited 0.5 stars.

    Have been going downhill rapidly. Unwilling to fix problems which are not easy to resolve – for instance we have been unable to send email to AOL addresses from our domains for 6 months now. At one point we couldn’t even email their tech support as their spam filters were set to block emails from their own domains! Lots of downtime. If you check the forums you will find a selection of people happy with the service, but also a number of people with problems like mine which have never been resolved.

  5. August 1, 2006

    zappaDPJ ( rated Hosting Unlimited 0.5 stars.

    I’ve rented web space with HU for around two years and I’d describe their facility and service as mediocre at best. Unfortunately the last two months have seen various hardware upgrades which has resulted in the loss of data and access for me and many other HU customers. The loss of access appears to be because of a large number of DNS failures on at least one of their servers. Data loss/corruption has also been an ongoing theme during the time I have been with them.

    In all honesty HU are the most unreliable web host I have ever had the misfortune to use and I would avoid them at all costs.

  6. July 10, 2006

    Concorde Rules ( rated Hosting Unlimited 0.5 stars.

    Rubbish, my sites been down for a large amount of time and now even there own site is down. I’ve lost email ability, FTP, everything atm.

    AVOID – SWITCH ASAP, service and support has gone.

  7. June 17, 2006

    Chrisp7 ( rated Hosting Unlimited 4 stars.

    Been with them for 3 years, they used to have pretty poor customer services support, they seem to have got better over the past year, response/fixed problems within hours, they are also pretty competitively priced.

  8. May 28, 2006

    stuart38 (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 3 stars.

    Hosted with HU for 4 years and am now moving. Their service used to be very good, I don’t know if they off-shored their customer service but its now pants! I’ve had 2 servers that I was hosted on taken down for complete rebuilds (currently on Tethys) and they suspended my account for over 24hrs without explanation.
    Other than that I have to agree with the reviews below – service interuptions happen frequently (I’m in the UK) but the cpanel/fantastico features are easy to use and cover most if not all of my needs (Elite package)

  9. February 10, 2006

    Ben Vinter (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 0.5 stars.

    Someone says this in the reviews:
    “Was forced to leave, unprofessional service.”
    Completely. They changed my databases, server, emails the whole shebang couldn’t access anything for 2 months! Nothing. Support would not respond. Then they deleted my account saying they only wanted happy customers! And they didn’t want to refund me. I think they only want people whose sites are uniquley visited by the webmaster and his mum.

  10. November 27, 2005

    Sul (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 4.5 stars.

    I have not encountered any of the problems that are mentioned below. Their support is excellent and fast. They also have a forum community which is nice,friendly and helpful – admins frequent the forum so it’s very easy to contact them and get to know them – feels personal and connected.

  11. November 26, 2005

    number5 (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 2 stars.

    Nice set of features at a good price (premiere and basic packages) but servers based in Texas so not the best place to start if you want to use this for a growing business host. 2000-2003 I thought these guys were great but in the last 2 years theyve tweaked some SQL settings which upsert my main ecommerce site – they were quick to rectify it when I chased them up but it was frustrating having a shop down for nearly 2 days. Gernal support is pretty good. My main disappointment is that downtime I found to be far higher than average (was on HU telesto server then HU pan) and reliability is everything these days. Cpanel interface is good.

  12. November 17, 2005

    sadlyhappy (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 0.5 stars.

    Poor poor poor!

    MySQL up and down like a yo-yo. Customer service was appalling.

    Avoid if you can.

  13. November 17, 2005

    thedevilspride (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 3.5 stars.

    I’ve been with HU for a little over 2 years now.
    Their support is very good and on many occasions they have replied in less then half an hour. Down time can be a problem though (at least on the Tethys server)
    Overall they provide a good service although it can run into problems sometimes.

  14. August 13, 2005

    Widget (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 5 stars.

    Excellent hosting package, never had any downtime with HU and offers plenty of storage space and bandwidth for my needs at a good price

  15. July 26, 2005

    LewisStuart (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 4 stars.

    Can only remember one occasion when HU was down in the past year of being with them

    I got a good deal with them of eBay which is why I choose them

    Good responce time from the team (once)

    speed test

  16. July 11, 2005

    VelvetAcid (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 3 stars.

    Poor reliability when you compare them to other hosts which offer the same for the price, i had quite constant downtimes.

    It’s a shame as their customer support was always very good, if you e-mail or post a problem on the forums you always seem to get help within a few hours.

  17. June 24, 2005

    pikey (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 1.5 stars.

    Far too much down time. Takes days to fix databases. Was forced to leave, unprofessional service.

  18. June 7, 2005

    gsf600y (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 4 stars.

    I have my webspace and several domain names with Hosting Unlimited.
    A few outages every now and again, but never for long, and they seem to respond very quickly when I report any problems.
    Also they have been very helpful in restoring files/MySQL databases when I have accidentally deleted/borked something.
    Lots of features are offered, and when I signed up, the price was very cheap.
    Very happy with the service all in all.

  19. May 18, 2005

    AndrewP (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 4 stars.

    Good value packages, quick and helpful customer support. Plenty of additional features but a few too many outages for my liking (database problems and site downtime)

  20. May 13, 2005

    rmt (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 4 stars.

    Had a few problems with MySQL and speed at times, apart from that no problems. Now been with them for 2 years and wouldn’t think of changing anytime soon. Despite the minor hitches they satisfy my needs for our rugby club site.

  21. May 9, 2005

    sloth (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 2.5 stars.

    Fast support – but not convincing.
    Poor reliability compared to other hosts.
    Inquired about how to cancel (was thinking about moving) – they cancelled for me.
    Poor nameserver setup (same physical machine for primary + secondary).
    Many MySQL problems – too many connections etc.
    Often very slow – CPanel often very buggy.

    Spend a little more, go elsewhere for higher qualiy hosting.

  22. May 9, 2005

    Concorde Rules (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 5 stars.

    Never been down, email answered 24/7 within hours.
    No mySQL database problems with excellent options and updated software uploaded within hours of being realesed!

  23. May 8, 2005

    Oddball (no link provided) rated Hosting Unlimited 2.6 stars.

    US Hosting, but very good pricing, good speeds and excellent customer service.

Add Your Review:

By submitted a rating/review, you certify that you agree to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy of the website.

0.5 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5