5 Quid Host

We don't have any details for this provider. Click here to submit company information »

Submit your review of 5 Quid Host »

Average Rating: 3.2

Based on 23 user reviews

23 User Reviews:

  1. June 1, 2013

    michael (empeegeepee.co.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 4 stars.

    Great service and very understanding when I forgot to pay the bill. :-) Just paid upfront for 6 months. I’d recommend to all if they have a package to suit your needs. And if they don’t, they’ll make one.

  2. May 30, 2013

    Joe (http://eustongrove.com) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    Quick, quick, quick-ity, quick account upgrade. I submitted request and 5 minutes later, it was sorted. I recently moved to 5quid Host from Demon. I feel like I’ve returned to the 21st century.

  3. May 22, 2013

    Gavin (http://infogfx.co.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    In the year since I signed-up I can’t fault 5 Quid hosting. It offers everything I need and it all works fine. I have not needed to contact them for support. The cost is very low and the affiliate rates are very good. My site is monitored 24/7 and has gone offline briefly only once and that may not have been a server issue. The server connection/response rate is good.

  4. May 17, 2013

    Alastair Lloyd (thebaytreestudio.co.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    Excellent service. Sorted all of my initial queries on new web site quickly, although I’m only small fry! Will use them again without hesitation. Highly recommended.

  5. February 7, 2013

    Var Ashe Houston (amokcuisine.com) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    I am glad I chose 5quidhost to be my website server host. You guys are so prompt, friendly and very very helpful – for which I am so thankful. I will of course tell others about you.

  6. January 12, 2013

    George Mowat-Brown (no link provided) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    Excellent reliability and prompt dealing with queries.

  7. July 24, 2012

    Vince Lake (zobbing.co.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 4 stars.

    Thanks for all your help over the last year.
    Albeit that there has been no real problems, when i had issues with my website running up due to an update recommended by joomla a backup restored everything and all was OK.
    job well done.
    Cheers

  8. July 17, 2012

    Bridie Cole (gl5ccs.co.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    Absolutely fantastic. Cannot fault them so far. Fantastic service and lightning fast support. Brilliant!

  9. July 14, 2012

    harmick (radiotoot.com) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    absolutely brilliant, fair play. always go the extra mile..

  10. June 28, 2012

    Tim (http://livingsystems.org.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 4 stars.

    Reliable hosting. Good, prompt service. To be even better – would be good to see them offer to find a plan that meets actual traffic/bandwidth requirements over time…

  11. June 26, 2012

    Dave Gaskell (mkdsa.co.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 4.5 stars.

    We’ve tried the rest and can honestly say, this is the best.

    Awesome. Only down side is restriction on access using MySQL Admin without a fixed IP but hey, every time I email with new address the firewall settings are changed for me.

    Top stuff guys and gals.

  12. Lisa (rawlisa.co.uk) said:

    5quidhost are the best! Been with them about 6 years now and never a reason to complain – quite the opposite. Amazing value.

  13. Simon Fanshawe (no link provided) said:

    Very good responses from support. No problems with response from servers. On-line documentation needs some attention. Would recommend.

  14. May 9, 2012

    Matthew Pitt (matthewpitt.co.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    I have been with 5quidhost for around a year now and I have never had a single problem. There has been zero downtime that I am aware of and despite the fact I am useless and keep forgetting to pay until the very last minute they still continue to provide a great service and have not cut me off…yet!

  15. May 8, 2012

    Jonathan Gwyer (hdgnet.com) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    Brilliant hosting and their support is excellent. I’ve used so many hosts, both personally and for my clients and haven’t found better.

  16. April 16, 2012

    Simon Barker (http://radfan.com) rated 5 Quid Host 4.5 stars.

    Awesome hosting and support

  17. April 12, 2012

    Clive (cavo.org.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    You’ll get more for your money using this hosting company than anywhere else. Trust me I’ve tried.

  18. April 10, 2012

    Vanessa (no link provided) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    I have to say so far so so good, Im a newbie so this is just in my price range to dip my feet into hosting. Quick response to calls and emails, not tied into contracts, perfect!!

  19. April 6, 2012

    Mike (http://mjacksonfolio.co.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    Simple, cheap and transparent service. Awesome.

  20. April 5, 2012

    Chris Jamieson (upbeatlearning.com) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    I cannot fault this host – have been with them for just over 2 years now, their service is faultless – you can email them at 3am on a Saturday night and you have a response within the hour, quite simply superb. No complaints, they have been rock solid for me and a number of my clients too.

  21. April 2, 2012

    Bert Franzen (electassociates.com.au) rated 5 Quid Host 5 stars.

    Excellent service

  22. March 3, 2012

    maciej (http://mediaitc.co.uk) rated 5 Quid Host 1 stars.

    I have been with 5quid host for nearly a year. To start of everything was ok, but then problems started.

    Every time you ring them or email them your ISP is the one to blame. You need to keep doing all test just to prove your point and prove its issue at their end. What a waste of time and money.

    Customer service is very poor too. Takes ages to get response. When you ring them it always goes to voice mail. If you want to report a problem (option 2) there is warring that you will be charged if there is no issue. When there is an issue their service status says there is no known issues. Great.

    Shared hosting uses very limited resources, so forget to run more then one website on “everlasting” hosting. There are constant speed issues, access issues, etc.

    Try to use FTP client (I use filezilla). Constantly times you out. And guess what. When reported problem they told me its my ISP fault, then after half a day got email, this time it was firewall fault. I disabled firewall on both 2 laptops (ubuntu 10.04, 11.10) and router (mikrotik, draytek, sky, virgin), and still same poor access. Tried 3 more Internet connections and still same poor access. Tried different hosting provider and no issues (with or without firewall on)

    I have been working in IT 13 years by know. I have degree in IT and Telecommunications systems so I am not amateur. I would class my self as IT professional. My review is based on my experience with 5quidhost.

    I hope it will help you to make reasonable decision and do more research before deciding to spend your money with 5quidhost. I wouldn’t even pay 5 quid for their services.

    What a waste of time and money.

  23. Shaun (no link provided) said:

    Cheap reliable hosting.

Add Your Review:

By submitted a rating/review, you certify that you agree to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy of the website.

0.5 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5