34sp.com

We don't have any details for this provider. Click here to submit company information »

Submit your review of 34sp.com »

Average Rating: 3.1

Based on 12 user reviews

12 User Reviews:

  1. February 27, 2013

    Gary Ewer (no link provided) rated 34sp.com 2 stars.

    Good support, but uptime on their network is appalling. I had reseller hosting and also their new business hosting. The reseller often went down due to network issues or shared hosting issues. The business often went down because they “upgraded” the server to keep it PCI compliant which resulted in my website not working correctly.

    Ended up very frustrated so I moved my 26 websites away to TSOHost.

  2. October 26, 2012

    Luca (no link provided) rated 34sp.com 1 stars.

    I have been a customer of 34sp.com since June 2004. It’s funny any review that I find pre-2011 of this service is glowing. That was my experience as well however in the last two years their uptime has become abysmal. All I ever get from their support staff is apologies but no real action. The last straw was when my site was down for hours and their response was “we do have 24 hour monitoring but that still requires an engineer to wake up to correct the issue.” Give me a break.

  3. Phillip Foxley (ptfoxley.co.uk) said:

    I’ve been with this company for several years and always found them to be reliable and prompt with any service queries.

    Unfortunately, the price for my simple, single page website shot up from £12-15pa to £42pa, which was totally unacceptable. The justification was that ‘the majority of sites now require more sophisticated features’. I guess my site was just not worth their effort.

    My hope is that, in rising up through the ISP world, they will realise that like it or not, the small websites were their mainstream business and that they will be forced to return to their humble beginning when times are hard. Trample on your loyal supporters at your peril!!.

    Phillip Foxley

  4. March 8, 2011

    Roger (no link provided) rated 34sp.com 1.5 stars.

    I’ve been with 34sp for a number of years and customer service has always been excellent – However, on their reseller plan their uptime hasn’t,

    Despite advertising it as ’100% uptime’, over the last couple of months the downtime has been appalling and the answer I got when I complained was ‘maybe you need to upgrade to a more expensive package’.
    I am NOT impressed!

  5. April 16, 2007

    Avalon (http://Prefernottosay) rated 34sp.com 4.5 stars.

    Very minimal down time in over 5 years use (circa 24 hours). Forums are responded to quickly, same with IRC and the tech support team work 24/7.

  6. August 7, 2006

    Sp00n (sp00ny.co.uk) rated 34sp.com 4.5 stars.

    Have been with 34sp for 3/4 years now hosting my site, very good and they always give a heads up if the site is going down for maintenance.

    Any issues I’ve ever had have been resolved on the day usually within a few hours due to quick response on support mails.

    Webmail functionality is excellent as is the sub domain, although asp is not supported on the sub-domains.

    Would very much recommend them as a cheap host.

  7. May 23, 2006

    BenP (no link provided) rated 34sp.com 4.5 stars.

    I’ve had two sites with 34SP for a couple of years now. Their support has always been helpful and pretty quick, and patient when I was a bit lost in the finer points. They have a discussion forum with lots of folk who are also very helpful.

    I have to agree with AndrewP when he said that their charges for excess bandwidth are a bit high but if you know you’ll not go over your limit too often/much, no problem. The basic packages are cheap but not nasty!

  8. July 28, 2005

    uk_viper (no link provided) rated 34sp.com 5 stars.

    used their service for 3 years now, never had a problem with them, ok their packages may not be huge but for reliability and support they are excellent

  9. May 18, 2005

    AndrewP (no link provided) rated 34sp.com 4.5 stars.

    UK hosting – not as good value as some overseas packages but a basic package is pretty cheap still. Extra bandwidth and space over the basic is quite pricey. Support team know what they’re doing, if a little slow. Very helpful in assisting DNS changeover.

  10. May 17, 2005

    arty (no link provided) rated 34sp.com 4 stars.

    I’ve recommended 34sp.com to several of my web design clients in the last year and they have all found the service to be adequate. In addition I have a small email-only account set up with them for my family which has mostly been fairly reliable, although unfortunately we did have to pay extra for the privilege of an SMTP server. However, considering the cheapness of the package overall this is only a minor quibble.

    One of my clients did have some problems with payment which I believe took a week or so to resolve, but again for the cheapness of the package it was a minor issue.

    I’d recommend 34sp.com to anyone looking for a really cheap host for personal email hosting or a very small website, particularly if they are UK-based.

  11. May 12, 2005

    Dried Graze (no link provided) rated 34sp.com 5 stars.

    I have many accounts with these guys. They are competitive, reliable and offer great customer service and support. I could go on but haven’t the time tonight. Perhaps I will return later and give this review the time 34sp really deserves. Check them out, you won’t be sorry.

  12. May 11, 2005

    Dried Graze (no link provided) rated 34sp.com 4.6 stars.

    “Based in the United Kingdom, 34SP.com provides reliable and professional hosting for over 14,000 international web sites. Whether you need a simple person”l website or a fully managed server solution, our experienced team can help you reach your online goals. Honest, down to earth and keenly priced.”

Add Your Review:

By submitted a rating/review, you certify that you agree to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy of the website.

0.5 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5